Chocolate Coma

You know how alcohol is a depressant? Like how if you drink too much you can’t tell right from left and up from down and you might trip and wake up on the floor beside your bed? Not that i did that…but I could, because alcohol will depress my brain and make it dumb.

But I never knew chocolate could do that.

That’s where I get confused. Doesn’t chocolate contain caffeine. Isn’t caffeine a stimulant?

So why didn’t I get high off of chocolate instead?

I have no clue.

But I know being chocolate-ed to a stupor is a terrific idea on one’s birthday.

Definitely beats waking up on the floor.

Now I know the next time I want to engage in a self-prescribed coma, Juliette et Chocolat is the way to go. Hot chocolate so thick you eat it with a spoon? Crazy…

Juliette et Chocolat (1 of 3 locations)

3600 Boulevard Saint Laurent, Montreal, Quebec
(438) 380-1090

Juliette Et Chocolat on Urbanspoon

1 Comment

Filed under Bakery/Restaurant Reviews

One response to “Chocolate Coma

  1. You’ll have to try the intense brownie or the medley next time! They’re both insanely chocolatey!

Leave a Reply

