Brunch at Bistro Fruit Folie

Last year we stumbled upon a neat little place on rue St. Denis in Montreal. We had awesome burgers at very reasonable prices with a waitress with the biggest smile we’ve ever seen. Apparently the smiles weren’t just a one-time thing. Last week I went there with Ian after church for brunch and our waitress had more 100-watt smiles waiting for us.

Excellent, excellent service.

And of course, excellent, excellent food.

I ordered the crepes with three flours, one of which I suspect is buckwheat. It was supposed to come with fruit, but I had no idea that it was going to come with so much fruit! And nicely cut fruit too! The crepes were rolled around breakfast sausages and topped with a bit of swiss cheese. I had to feed Ian half my fruit to be able to finish it all.

That was all for like, six bucks. Tell me, where in Montreal can you find an awesome breakfast like that in Montreal?

I got the orange pekoe and made my own Asian milk tea. That gave me a big smile, which I returned to the waitress, who came by no less than three times to see if we were okay.

If you get a chance, go eat breakfast/lunch/brunch at the Bistro Fruit Folie at 3817 rue St. Denis in Montreal.

I just love brunch! 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Bakery/Restaurant Reviews, Breakfast, Lunch

Leave a Reply

