Do you like watermelon?

You do?

Oh, I wish I could say the same.

But you know what?

I feel great.

You know why?

Because I’ve just spent the last 15 minutes being sick. From eating what I can only presume is bad watermelon.

But why do you feel great? You ask.

If anyone’s ever had food poisoning, cramps, or some other form of insistent illness, you’ll know what I’m talking about. With food poisoning, right after you’ve um, had food come back up the wrong way, you feel SUCH relief. In that brief second you feel completely well again.

That’s the sort of great-ness that I’m talking about. The exact second the pain is lifted.

That being said, I warn you guys to be careful with food, especially now that it’s summer. Things spoil quickly, and bacteria just love this environment. Promptly refrigerate leftovers. And remember, if in doubt, throw it out! You don’t want to feel great like I did. 😦

Be sure to keep your meats away from your produce when you’re cooking and wash your knife, cutting board, and your hands very well after handling meat.With soap!

Let NOTHING touch the raw stuff! Except maybe more raw meat.

Just be really really careful about contamination, okay?

Promise?

Good.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Do you like watermelon?

  1. omegenesis

    Promise! I agree 100% Thanks for the warning cath! 🙂 This blog is awesome! Keep us updated!

Leave a Reply

