If Wishes were Granted, Then here’s What I’d Do…

If I could change one thing about my appearance…

Huh, that’s tough. Nothing comes to mind.

Then all at once, EVERYTHING comes to mind. What would I change? I want to be taller, but that’s just what I want for myself. It’s personal. Towering over guys I know when I wear heels is not personal. I’m sure some of them actually feel uncomfortable about it. But I still want those two inches. For myself.

I want a more elegant neck. Don’t picture a girl with a stubby, tree-trunk neck now. That’s just mean. I meant a more swan-like neck. That’s kind of weird too. But picture Keira Knightley in those dresses with pretty ringlets in Pirates and focus on that elegant, swan-like neck. That’s what I want.

I want longer eyelashes. I’m Asian. We come with non-existent eyelashes. And non-existent eyebrows. But that’s another story.

I want my under-eye circles to disappear. Now, a couple more hours of sleep now and then would probably help. Probably less stress and more discipline about eating my vegetables and taking my daily multivitamin. But it seems that no matter what I do (granted I usually don’t do much) they are always there. I want to airbrush myself, in real life Photoshop.

Besides those things, there are probably a couple more. Like a cup size increase, flatter stomach, longer legs, you know, the works.

When it comes down to it though, there is one thing. One thing that I want to change about my appearance. It surpasses everything else. Let me tell you, everyone on my dad’s side of the family has huge feet. Huge. Ugly. Feet. Unfortunately, I inherited those feet. So did my siblings. I hate feet. Especially my feet. I really wish I could change them to a daintier pair.

If only wishes were granted…

In another world, maybe. In this one, all I could do is eat my bread and butter. In the few seconds when the sweet butter melts on my tongue and the scent of bread fills my nostrils, I could close my eyes and pretend to be in the other world. A world in which I have dainty feet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

