Jelly Moulds

Guess what? I have jelly moulds. I’ve never owned jelly moulds in my life. Frankly, I don’t know what to do with them. I’m not even particularly fond of jelly. My sibling might be, so maybe I’ll be making heart-shaped jelly in the future?

When I was dropping the kids off at school this morning I broke routine and went to Dunkin’ Donuts to treat myself to a coffee. Have you ever had Dunkin’ coffee? If you live on the East coast I imagine you must have at some point. Nothing special, but fully caffeinated, and hot. I don’t ask for much. In coffee at least. In recent efforts to cut back on caffeine intake, I got a small coffee instead of the usual medium. Did you know that Dunkin’ Donuts small coffee is almost as large as a Tim Horton’s medium? Tim Horton’s is the popular coffee chain in Canada that I’m rather partial to.

There’s the coffee cup hiding in shame.

Anyways, I’m walking back with my coffee, enjoying the sunshine, when I spot what looks like a yard sale at a house beside the school. Odd time to have a yard sale, I thought to myself. I walk closer and see that all the odds and ends on the tables were free! The lady in the yard was on the phone but she motioned for me to go check out the tables. I’ve never been one to resist a yard sale, let alone a free one. 😀 So while perusing her collection of kitchen ware, I came upon these jelly moulds.

So now I am the proud owner of three interesting jelly moulds. Don’t worry, I will find something to make with them soon. Till then, they sit in my cupboard. 😉

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Jelly Moulds

  1. Pingback: Lightly Spiced Plum Mini Muffins « Buttery Bakery

Leave a Reply

